Welcome to Our New Website

BrighthorseLogo2Brighthorse Books is a small literary press based in Omaha, Nebraska. Its mission is to publish books that contribute to and honor literary culture, that provide deserving writers with a way of getting their work to the public, and that provide student staff with hands-on experience in every stage of the publishing process. Now in our second year, with three titles on our list, we’re more strongly committed than ever to our mission, and to help demonstrate that, we’re unveiling a new, more robust website. If you’d like to submit a book-length manuscript for one of our book prizes, please visit our submission manager.

Bright Horses, Bright Books, Brighter Days